Massimo Piersanti and the Incontri Internazionali d'Arte

Curated by Maria Giovanna Virga

From 17 November 2022 to 10 February 2023
Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute for Art History
Palazzo Zuccari, Via Gregoriana, 28, 00187 Rome

The Right Distance

“If anything characterises the relations between art and photography today, it is the unresolved tension introduced between them by the photography of works of art.”
Walter Benjamin, Little History of Photography (1931)

Over the past few years the Incontri Internazionali d’Arte association has been the subject of much attention, with various studies, exhibitions and publications all devoted to its activity. Archival research always plays a key role in work on the group, and one name stands out in the available material: Massimo Piersanti, author of the most evocative photographs of the Roman association’s life since its establishment by Graziella Lonardi Buontempo. His images document the organization’s output from 1970 until Buontempo’s death in 2010. The Incontri space was a fruitful context for not only the artists, curators and critics who experienced it, but also for Piersanti who, as a privileged observer of the changes in contemporary art, was well placed to experiment with and develop his skills as a photographer.
The art scene of the 1960s and 1970s encapsulates the political and social ferment of those decades, its protagonists searching for and elaborating on new expressive idioms capable of challenging established modes and contexts. This experimentation found form in the creation of often ephemeral works of art, the staging of performative actions, the increasing use of alternative spaces for the organization of exhibitions and events, the production of documentation material and the direct involvement of the public in the enjoyment of the works. The photographers who were active during the period are not excluded from this process of experimentation; on the contrary, they become an important reference for artists and practitioners, to whom they delegate the creation of images capable of recording the changes taking place. Photography thus provides art with a lasting image of itself.

 

Massimo Piersanti established himself as a professional photographer in Rome in the late 1960s, after a long period spent in Naples and abroad. He was self-taught, and became part of the Roman art scene as a result of his natural curiosity, which allowed him to take his first steps in the world of cinema and theatre. From there he started collaborating with important advertising agencies who commissioned him for prestigious photographic campaigns such as those for Alitalia and Valtur. His agency work allowed him not only to travel extensively during those years, but also to have the necessary resources to use avant-garde equipment, both in the studio and outdoors. Above all, though, it guaranteed him the freedom to choose the subjects he wanted to devote his free time to.
So it was that in 1970 he began collaborating with Graziella Lonardi Buontempo and Achille Bonito Oliva. After being introduced to him by the art critic Bruno Corà at the exhibition Vitalità del negativo nell’arte italiana 1960/1970 at Palazzo delle Esposizioni, they gave him the task of documenting the exhibition, which Ugo Mulas had already started photographing. This was his first time approaching artworks as a photographer, but also his first involvement with the contemporary art world. Thanks to this experience he decided to continue following the Incontri’s program. Then in 1971, following the Seventh Paris Biennale, he became their official photographer. From this moment on, his gaze was entrusted with the tasks of representing the association’s identity, portraying the atmospheres it created, and conveying the creative ferment it produced.

The years between 1971 and the organization of the exhibition Contemporanea in 1973 are the most exciting for Piersanti’s photographic production for the Incontri. He took part actively in the experiments being carried out in photography during the period, especially those related to the medium’s growing proximity to and exchange with the visual arts. Piersanti came to codify his own personal response to the aesthetic and artistic changes, sometimes pushing the technology of the time to its limits (there was no time for long exposures, the light was never optimal, the equipment always had to be light) and, above all, reinterpreting his knowledge of traditional photographic genres.
This aspect emerges especially clearly in the performance shots. In these one perceives a mixture of tension and astonishment – probably the result of not receiving instructions or not being informed in advance of what was going to happen – expressed by his adoption of often accidental, rarely-centered cuts. The lack of distinction between what is the scene and what is on stage leads him to include the audience in the photographic field, and therefore to re-establish the space of the action. This approach of remaining close to the event would become Piersanti’s stylistic signature, and one in which – in contrast to traditional theatre photography – his gaze is superimposed on that of the spectator.
A photographer’s positioning in relation to the space and the audience is perhaps best described as a search for the ‘right distance’. This describes not only the ability to read the space, but also the awareness of what must be included in the image in order that what is being recorded can be understood. In the case of Piersanti’s photography, though the photographer is never directly visible, he manages to leave a trace of himself in the arrangement of the people or the context around him, both of which define his presence. An exception to this rule is the photo chosen as the poster for the exhibition at the Bibliotheca Hertziana, in which Piersanti’s shadow, projected onto the canvas of Christo’s work, reveals his physical presence, extending beyond his role as a photographer.
Spatiality thus takes on the value of a narrative device, just as the temporal dimension does. This becomes more apparent in the photographs dedicated to Christo’s work and is best expressed by Piersanti’s inclusion of the surrounding urban landscape. His decision to photograph the work from the terrace of the Hotel Flora, next to Porta Pinciana, is undoubtedly informed by his work on the Alitalia campaigns, in which the search for a privileged point of view was essential for contextualizing the scene. This was Piersanti’s first foray into architectural photography, but his approach remained and is particularly evident in the shots he took for Bruno Zevi’s publication Venti Monumenti Italiani (1984).

When Piersanti moved to Milan in 1977, his documentation of Incontri’s activities became more irregular. They were particularly sporadic from 1989 to 1996, when he moved to Spain and began working with Fundació Espai Poblenou and Fundació Antoni Tàpies. During this time ­– the peak of his career – he decided to devote himself exclusively to the reproduction of works of art and art documentation photography. When he returned to Italy, however, he did not miss the opportunity to follow Incontri’s events, though he now preferred to record more static exhibitions and installations that allowed him to use a large-format view camera, and in which he could have total control over the composition of the image.
Piersanti’s archive is a valuable tool for investigating multiple themes and for highlighting the interdisciplinary nature of his material. It is fundamental not only to retrace the history of the Incontri Internazionali d’Arte, but also to reflect on the relationship between art and photography, the production and fruition of images, and cultural phenomena more generally. Rereading this material today and reconstructing the author’s intentions makes it possible to offer a critical-interpretative discourse that goes beyond purely historiographic or documentary readings. Indeed, Massimo Piersanti’s archive not only draws attention to the work of art and its photographic reproduction, but also raises interesting questions about the very concept of image understood as a “visual text”, as something to be read and interpreted.

The Photographer

Massimo Piersanti (Rome, 1937) trained as a self-taught photographer and began his career as a professional photographer in Rome in 1967. After a brief foray into the world of cinema and theatre he established himself in the field of commercial photography, where he worked on important advertising campaigns, notably for Alitalia and Valtur. His adaptability and technical completeness allowed him to move toward architectural photography, leading eventually to his collaboration with Bruno Zevi on the Comunicare l’Architettura (Communicating Architecture) project. In 1970, thanks to a meeting with Bruno Corà, he got to know Graziella Lonardi Buontempo and Achille Bonito Oliva, for whom he documented the exhibition Vitalità del negativo, picking up on the work that Ugo Mulas had begun. In 1973, with the exhibition Contemporanea, he became the official photographer of the Incontri Internazionali d’Arte. Despite moving to Barcelona from 1989 to 1996 – a period in which he mainly collaborated with Fundació Espai Poblenou and Fundació Antoni Tàpies – he kept up with the activities of the Incontri during his trips to Italy. Since his return to Rome in the late 1990 to this day, he continues to work as a photographer, collaborating on important exhibition projects and documenting the ongoing events of the Roman art scene.

Play Video

Video interview, 11.12.2021, part 12

Play Video

Video interview, 11.12.2021, part 3–4

The Exhibition at Palazzo Zuccari

The exhibition is the result of an extensive project that that involved digitizing and cataloging part of the personal archive of the photographer Massimo Piersanti and the Incontri Internazionali d’Arte Archive of the MAXXI, the National Museum of 21st Century Art.
The photographs on display are a selection of the most representative shots of the Roman Association’s intense cultural and exhibitory activity: from 1970 with the Vitalità del Negativo (Vitality of the Negative) exhibition to the last events organized before Lonardi Buontempo’s death in 2010. This idea of the project is to emphasize the importance of personal archives like Piersanti’s in the understanding of the national art scene – especially in this case as his documentation is fundamental to the historical reconstruction of exhibitions and events. His photographs also constitute useful tools for tracing the evolution of the photographic image in Italy, highlighting the unique relationship that arose between photography and the visual arts in the 1970s.
Collaboration between the Bibliotheca Hertziana, Massimo Piersanti, and the MAXXI Museum enabled the digitization and cataloging of photographs, proofs, negatives, and slides, facilitating the access to these images for researchers and professionals, as well as encouraging their further study and analysis.

Link to 449 photographs of Massimo Piersanti digitized and cataloged by the Photographic Collection 

Guided Tours

Guided tour of the exhibition with the artist (registration required):

November 18, 2022: 11:00–12:00; 12:00–13:00
November 22, 2022: 11:00–12:00; 12:00–13:00
November 24, 2022: 16:00–17:00
November 30, 2022: 12:00–13:00
December 2, 2022: 15:00–16:00
Dezember 6, 2022: 12:00–13:00
Dezember 7, 2022: 14:00–15:00

Acknowledgements

We are grateful for their support:
Massimo Piersanti (Photographer)
Maria Giovanna Virga (Curator)
Margherita Guccione (MAXXI)
Giulia Pedace (MAXXI)
Giulia Cappelletti (MAXXI)
Heirs of Graziella Buontempo
Johannes Röll (BHMPI, Photographic Collection)


Tatjana Bartsch (BHMPI, Photographic Collection)
Enrico Fontolan (BHMPI, Photographic Collection)
Christoph Stolz (BHMPI, Photographic Collection)
Maria Bremer (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Susanne Kubersky (BHMPI, Art Collection)
Brigitte Secchi (BHMPI, Administration)
Mara Freiberg Simmen (BHMPI, Assistance)

Imprint

Project Massimo Piersanti, Maria Giovanna Virga, Tristan Weddigen
Photographs Massimo Piersanti
Digitization Enrico Fontolan
Texts and Captions  Maria Giovanna Virga
Translations Tatjana Bartsch, Christoph Stolz (DE), Meagane Elsie Zurfluh, John Rattray (EN)
Realisation Web Tatjana Bartsch
Assistance Madelaine Merino, Christoph Stolz

All photographs and other content on this site are the property of the named authors (copyright holders) and are protected by applicable national and international law. They may not – except within the legal limits of copyright – be reproduced, distributed, published or made available to the public, either in whole or in part. Use without express, prior, written confirmation is not permitted. Also, any publication of a modification of the photographs without prior consent is prohibited. The authors have a legal right to acknowledge their authorship of the work by affixing a copyright notice. Downloads and copies of the contents and photographs on this site are only permitted for private, non-commercial use.

November 16, 2022

This post is also available in: Deutsch Italiano

Massimo Piersanti und die Incontri Internazionali d'Arte

Kuratiert von Maria Giovanna Virga

17. November 2022 bis 10. Februar 2023
Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max-Planck-Institut für Kunstgeschichte
Palazzo Zuccari, Via Gregoriana, 28, 00187 Rom RM

Der richtige Abstand

„Wenn eins die heutigen Beziehungen zwischen Kunst und Photographie kennzeichnet, so ist es die unausgetragene Spannung, welche durch die Photographie der Kunstwerke zwischen den beiden eintrat.“
Walter Benjamin, Kleine Geschichte der Photographie (1931)

In den letzten Jahren wurde die Tätigkeit des römischen Vereins Incontri Internazionali d’Arte eingehend untersucht und analysiert: Zahlreiche Ausstellungsprojekte und Veröffentlichungen haben sie gewürdigt; und das Archivmaterial war für all diese Studien und Forschungen stets ein unverzichtbares Instrument. Der Name von Massimo Piersanti, Autor der charakteristischsten Fotografien dieser Ereignisse, tritt aus diesen Dokumenten deutlich hervor. Gegründet wurde der Verein von Graziella Lonardi Buontempo, die von 1970 bis zu ihrem Tod im Jahr 2010 für die Programmgestaltung verantwortlich war. Der Incontri-Raum war nicht nur ein ergiebiger Rahmen für Künstler, Kuratoren und Kritiker, sondern auch für Piersanti, der dank seiner Position als privilegierter Beobachter der Veränderungen der zeitgenössischen Kunst seine Fähigkeiten als Fotograf ausbauen und testen konnte. 
Die Kunstszene der 1960er und 1970er Jahre war zum Interpreten des politischen und sozialen Aufbruchs jener Zeit geworden: Ihre Protagonisten hatten neue Ausdrucksformen erforscht und ausgearbeitet, die in der Lage waren, etablierte Formen und Kontexte in Frage zu stellen. Diese Experimente stellten sich oft als ephemere Kunstwerke und performative Aktionen dar; sie erfolgten mittels zunehmender Nutzung alternativer Räume für Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen, bei der Produktion von Dokumentationsmaterial und unter der direkten Einbeziehung des Publikums. Die in jenen Jahren tätigen Fotografen waren von diesen Experimentierprozessen nicht ausgeschlossen, sondern wurden zu einer wichtigen Referenz für die Künstler und beteiligten Akteure, für die sie Bilder schufen, die die stattfindenden Ereignisse festhielten. Die Fotografie stellte der Kunst somit ein dauerhaftes Bild von sich zur Verfügung.

Massimo Piersanti ließ sich Ende der 1960er Jahre in Rom als professioneller Fotograf nieder, nachdem er längere Zeit in Neapel sowie im Ausland gelebt hatte. Trotz seiner autodidaktischen Ausbildung wurde er dank seiner natürlichen Neugier Teil der römischen Szene, was ihm erste Erfahrungen im Kino und Theater ermöglichte, bis er mit wichtigen Werbeagenturen für prestigeträchtige Fotokampagnen zusammenarbeitete, etwa für Alitalia und Valtur. In jenen Jahren ermöglichte ihm die Agenturtätigkeit ausgedehnte Reisen und er verfügte über die notwendigen Mittel für modernste technische Fotoausrüstungen sowohl im Studio als auch im Freien. Vor allem aber garantierte sie ihm die Freiheit, die Themen zu wählen, denen er seine freie Zeit widmen wollte.
So begann er 1970 die Zusammenarbeit mit Graziella Lonardi Buontempo und Achille Bonito Oliva. Der Kunstkritiker Bruno Corà stellte ihn anlässlich der Ausstellung Vitalità del negativo nell’arte italiana 1960/1970 im Palazzo delle Esposizioni vor und bat ihn, die bereits von Ugo Mulas begonnene Fotodokumentation der Ausstellung zu ergänzen. Dies war seine erste fotografische Annäherung an ein Kunstwerk und insbesondere an das zeitgenössische Kunstumfeld. Dank dieser Erfahrung beschloss er, das Incontri-Programm zu verfolgen, bis er 1971 im Anschluss an die 7. Pariser Biennale der offizielle Fotograf des Vereins wurde. Von da an wurde seinem Blick die Aufgabe anvertraut, dessen Identität zu repräsentieren, seine Atmosphären zu umreißen und sein kreatives Ferment zu vermitteln.

Die Jahre zwischen 1971 und der Organisation der Ausstellung Contemporanea im Jahr 1973 waren die anregendsten für Piersantis fotografische Produktion im Umfeld der Incontri. Er beteiligte sich selbst aktiv an den Experimenten zu einer Zeit, als sich die Fotografie der bildenden Kunst annäherte und mit ihr vermengte. Piersanti hat seine persönliche Antwort auf die ästhetischen und künstlerischen Veränderungen aufgezeichnet, indem er die damals verfügbaren technischen Mittel manchmal regelrecht forcierte (es gab keine Zeit für lange Belichtungen, das Licht war nie optimal, die Ausrüstung musste leicht sein…) und vor allem seine eigenen technischen Kenntnisse in Bezug auf die traditionellen fotografischen Genres neu interpretierte.
Diese Aspekte treten vor allem in den Performance-Aufnahmen deutlich hervor, in denen man eine Mischung aus Anspannung und Erstaunen wahrnimmt – wahrscheinlich bedingt durch die Tatsache, dass im Voraus keine Anweisungen oder Informationen darüber erfolgten, was passieren würde, was sich dann in der Wahl eines oft zufälligen, selten zentrierten Ausschnitts manifestiert. Die fehlende Unterscheidung zwischen dem, was Bühne und was Szene ist, veranlasste ihn, das Publikum in das fotografische Bild einzubeziehen, um den Raum der Handlung wiederherzustellen. Diese Nähe zum Geschehen wird im Gegensatz zur traditionellen Theaterfotografie zum stilistischen Markenzeichen von Piersanti, dessen Blick sich mit dem des Zuschauers überschneidet.
Die Positionierung des Fotografen in Bezug auf den Raum und das Publikum lässt sich vielleicht in der Suche nach dem „richtigen Abstand“ zusammenfassen. Sie ist nicht nur als die Fähigkeit zu verstehen, den Raum zu lesen, sondern auch als das Bewusstsein, was ein Bild enthalten muss, damit das dort Aufgezeichnete verstanden wird. Der Fotograf Piersanti ist zwar nie direkt sichtbar, aber es gelingt ihm dennoch, eine Spur von sich selbst in der Anordnung der Menschen und im Kontext zu hinterlassen, die seine Präsenz definieren. Einen Grenzfall stellt die Fotografie dar, die als Titel für die Ausstellung in der Bibliotheca Hertziana ausgewählt wurde, auf der Piersantis Schatten, projiziert auf die Stoffplanen von Christos Werk, seine physische Präsenz über seine Rolle als Fotograf hinaus offenbart.
Wie die zeitliche Dimension erhält auch der Raum den Wert eines erzählerischen Mittels. Diese Eigenschaft findet in den Fotografien, die Christos Werk unter Einbeziehung der umgebenden Stadtlandschaft gewidmet sind, ihren stärksten Ausdruck. Die Intuition, das Werk von der Terrasse des Hotels Flora neben der Porta Pinciana aus zu fotografieren, geht zweifellos auf Piersantis Erfahrungen mit den Alitalia-Kampagnen zurück, bei denen die Suche nach einem privilegierten Standpunkt unerlässlich war, um die Szene zu kontextualisieren. Dies war Piersantis erste Annäherung an die Architekturfotografie, die in den Aufnahmen für die Publikation Venti Monumenti Italiani von Bruno Zevi im Jahr 1984 noch deutlicher zum Ausdruck kommen sollte.

Als Piersanti 1977 nach Mailand ging, nahm die Dokumentation der Incontri-Aktivitäten ab und wurde von 1989 bis 1996 sporadischer, als er in Spanien mit der Fundació Espai Poblenou und der Fundació Antoni Tàpies zu arbeiten begann. In diesen Jahren, auf dem Höhepunkt seiner Karriere, beschloss er, sich ausschließlich der Reproduktion von Kunstwerken und der Kunstdokumentationsfotografie zu widmen. Nach der Rückkehr nach Italien begann er erneut, die Ereignisse der Incontri zu verfolgen, obschon er es vorzog, statische Ausstellungen und Installationen zu dokumentieren, die es ihm ermöglichten, die Fachkamera zu benutzen und die totale Kontrolle über die Komposition des Bildes zu haben.
Piersantis persönliches Archiv ist daher ein wertvolles Instrument für die Untersuchung verschiedenster Fragestellungen, was den interdisziplinären Charakter seiner Arbeiten unterstreicht. Sie sind von grundlegender Bedeutung – nicht nur, um die Geschichte der Incontri Internazionali d’Arte nachzuvollziehen, sondern auch, um über die Beziehung zwischen Kunst und Fotografie, die Produktion und den Erfolg von Bildern und von kulturellen Phänomenen nachzudenken. Indem diese Materialien heute neu gelesen und die Intentionen des Autors rekonstruiert werden, lässt sich ein kritisch-interpretativer Diskurs führen, der über eine rein historiografische oder dokumentarische Lesart hinausgeht. Das Archiv von Massimo Piersanti lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit nicht nur auf die Kunst und ihre fotografische Reproduktion, sondern wirft auch interessante Fragen in Bezug auf die Bildkonzepte selbst auf, die als „visueller Text“ verstanden werden können, der gelesen und interpretiert werden muss.

Der Fotograf

Massimo Piersanti (Rom, 1939) ist Autodidakt und begann seine Karriere als professioneller Fotograf 1967 in Rom. Nach einem kurzen Abstecher in die Welt des Films und des Theaters etablierte er sich im Bereich der Werbefotografie, wo er an wichtigen Werbekampagnen, insbesondere für Alitalia und Valtur, mitarbeitete. Dank seiner Anpassungsfähigkeit und seiner technischen Kompetenz wandte er sich der Architekturfotografie zu und arbeitete schließlich mit Bruno Zevi an dem Projekt Comunicare l’Architettura. Durch eine Begegnung mit Bruno Corà lernt er 1970 Graziella Lonardi Buontempo und Achille Bonito Oliva kennen, für die er die Ausstellung Vitalità del Negativo dokumentiert und damit an die Arbeit von Ugo Mulas anknüpft. Mit der Ausstellung Contemporanea wird er 1973 zum offiziellen Fotografen der Incontri Internazionali d’Arte. Trotz seines Umzugs nach Barcelona von 1989 bis 1996 – eine Zeit, in der er hauptsächlich mit der Fundació Espai Poblenou und der Fundació Antoni Tàpies zusammenarbeitete – verfolgte er die Aktivitäten der Incontri auf seinen Reisen nach Italien. Seit seiner Rückkehr nach Rom Ende der 1990er Jahre ist er bis heute als Fotograf tätig, arbeitet an wichtigen Ausstellungsprojekten mit und dokumentiert das aktuelle Geschehen in der römischen Kunstszene.

Video abspielen

Videointerview, 11.12.2021, Teil 1–2

Video abspielen

Videointerview, 11.12.2021, Teil 3–4

Die Ausstellung im Palazzo Zuccari

Die Ausstellung ist das Ergebnis eines umfangreichen Projekts, bei dem ein Teil des persönlichen Archivs des Fotografen Massimo Piersanti und das Archiv der Incontri Internazionali d’Arte des MAXXI, des Nationalmuseums für die Kunst des 21. Jahrhunderts, digitalisiert wurden.
Die ausgestellten Fotografien sind eine Auswahl der repräsentativsten Aufnahmen der intensiven Kultur- und Ausstellungstätigkeit des römischen Vereins: von 1970 mit der Ausstellung Vitalità del Negativo bis zu den letzten Veranstaltungen vor dem Tod von Lonardi Buontempo im Jahr 2010. Die Idee des Projekts ist es, die Bedeutung von persönlichen Archiven wie dem von Piersanti für das Verständnis der nationalen Kunstszene hervorzuheben – insbesondere in diesem Fall, da seine Dokumentation für die historische Rekonstruktion von Ausstellungen und Ereignissen grundlegend ist. Seine Fotografien sind auch ein nützliches Instrument, um die Entwicklung des fotografischen Bildes in Italien nachzuvollziehen und die einzigartige Beziehung zwischen Fotografie und bildender Kunst in den 1970er Jahren zu verdeutlichen.
Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Bibliotheca Hertziana, Massimo Piersanti und dem MAXXI-Museum hat die Digitalisierung von Fotografien, Präparaten, Negativen und Dias ermöglicht, wodurch der Zugang zu diesen Bildern für Forscher und Fachleute erleichtert und ihre weitere Untersuchung und Analyse gefördert wird.

Link zu 449 Fotografien Massimo Piersantis, digitalisiert und katalogisiert von der Fotothek 

Führungen

Führung durch die Ausstellung mit dem Künstler (Anmeldung erforderlich):

18. November 2022: 11:00–12:00; 12:00–13:00
22. November 2022: 11:00–12:00; 12:00–13:00
24. November 2022: 16:00–17:00
30. November 2022: 12:00–13:00
2. Dezember 2022: 15:00–16:00
6. Dezember 2022: 12:00–13:00
7. Dezember 2022: 14:00–15:00

Dank

Wir danken für ihre Unterstützung:
Massimo Piersanti (Fotograf)
Maria Giovanna Virga (Kuratorin)
Margherita Guccione (MAXXI)
Giulia Pedace (MAXXI)
Giulia Cappelletti (MAXXI)
Erben von Graziella Buontempo
Johannes Röll (BHMPI, Fotothek)


Tatjana Bartsch (BHMPI, Fotothek)
Enrico Fontolan (BHMPI, Fotothek)
Christoph Stolz (BHMPI, Fotothek)
Maria Bremer (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Susanne Kubersky (BHMPI, Kunstbesitz)
Brigitte Secchi (BHMPI, Verwaltung)
Mara Freiberg Simmen (BHMPI, Assistenz)

Impressum

Projekt Massimo Piersanti, Maria Giovanna Virga, Tristan Weddigen
Fotografien Massimo Piersanti
Digitalisierung Enrico Fontolan
Text und Bildunterschriften Maria Giovanna Virga
Übersetzungen Tatjana Bartsch, Christoph Stolz (DE), Meagane Elsie Zurfluh, John Rattray (EN)
Realisierung Web Tatjana Bartsch
Mitarbeit Madelaine Merino

Alle Fotografien und sonstigen Inhalte auf dieser Seite sind Eigentum der genannten Autor*innen (Urheber*innen) und durch geltendes nationales wie internationales Recht geschützt. Sie dürfen – außer in den gesetzlichen Schranken des Urheberrechts – nicht vervielfältigt, verbreitet, veröffentlicht oder öffentlich zugänglich gemacht werden und zwar weder im Ganzen noch in Teilen. Eine Verwendung ohne ausdrückliche, vorherige, schriftliche Bestätigung ist nicht gestattet. Auch ist jede Veröffentlichung einer Veränderung der Fotografien und Inhalte ohne vorherige Zustimmung unzulässig. Die Autor*innen haben einen gesetzlichen Anspruch auf Anerkennung ihrer Urheberschaft am Werk durch Anbringung eines Urhebervermerks. Downloads und Kopien der Inhalte und Fotografien dieser Seite sind nur für den privaten, nicht-kommerziellen Gebrauch gestattet.

16. November 2022

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar in: Italiano English